By Myanimethoughts | Otaku Boy



Village of fearsome ninja is home to the sneakiest ninjas. But twelve years ago, a fearsome Nine-Tailed Fox terrorized the village, until he was defeated and sealed in the body of a newborn boy.

What is Naruto (Classic) about?

Originally created by Masashi Kishimoto for  Weekly Shonen Jump  in 1999,  Naruto  follows a young ninja, with a demon sealed within him, who wishes to become the leader of his home village. It didn’t take long for the story to get an anime adaptation by Studio Pierrot.

Classic Naruto was released in 2002, with 220 episodes and becoming one of the most watched anime in the world. The anime has 9 seasons, which bring the life of the young aspiring ninja, Naruto, who was still 12 years old, facing the contempt of the residents of his village.

At this stage, we follow Naruto beginning his relationship with Sakura and Sasuke, with whom he forms Team 7, with Hatake Kakashi as sensei. As they learn ninja techniques and venture on different missions, Naruto fuels his dream of becoming Hokage to earn the respect of his village and be recognized as someone important. The phase lasts until Sasuke leaves Vila Oculta da Folha, who decides to follow Orochimaru in search of enough power to take revenge on his brother, Itachi Uchiha, responsible for the decimation of his clan. Likewise, Naruto decides to leave the village with Jiraiya to prepare for the next time he meets his rival Sasuke and try to save him from the dark fate that lies ahead for him.

Naruto’s story ended up generating a sequel, called Naruto Shippuden , where we have a time jump after the training is completed. The series already features Naruto and his friends in their teenage years.

  • No Comments
  • 25 December 2022

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *