By Myanimethoughts | Otaku Boy



Ichigo Kurosaki is an ordinary high school student until his family is attacked by corrupted spirit or Hollow  that wants to eat people’s souls. In the same invasion he meets with a soul reaper named Rukia Kuchiki, who is injured while protecting Ichigo’s family from Hollow. In order to save his family, Ichigo accepts Rukia’s offer to take over his powers and becomes the Soul Reaper.

However, with Rukia unable to regain her powers, Ichigo is given the difficult task of tracking down the Hollows that are plaguing her town. However, he is not alone in his struggle as he is later joined by his friends – classmates Orihime Inoue, Yasutora Sado and Uryuu Ishida – each with their own unique abilities.As Ichigo and his comrades adjust to their new responsibilities and support each other on and off the battlefield, the young Soul Reaper soon discovers that hollows are not the only real threat to the human world.

Main Character

Ichigo Kurosaki is the main protagonist of the "Bleach" franchise (Anime, Manga and OVA etc)

Ichigo Kurosaki is the main protagonist of the “Bleach” franchise (Anime, Manga and OVA etc). He is a teenager who possessed the ability to see ghosts/soul. He would eventually receive the powers of a Soul Reaper from Rukia Kuchiki and become a Substitute Soul Reaper who fights to protect his common peoples and his loved ones from the evil forces that threaten them. Over the course of his battles and training, he learned to unleash the greater extent of his powers from the hollow that resides within his soul, Zangetsu, allowing him to manifest his mask and Hollowfied form also he recently learn about Quincy powers dormant in his body by long time.

Sr no. Arc List Wise Name Episode Range
1 Agent of the Shinigami Arc 1- 20
2 Soul Society: The Sneak Entry Arc 21 – 41
3 Soul Society: The Rescue Arc 42 – 63
3.1 The Bount Arc 64 – 91
3.2 Bount Assault on Soul Society Arc 92 – 109
4 Arrancar: The Arrival Arc 110 – 131
5 Arrancar: The Hueco Mundo Sneak Entry Arc 132 – 151
6 Arrancar: The Fierce Fight Arc 152 – 167
6.1 The New Captain Shūsuke Amagai Arc 168 – 189
7 Arrancar vs. Shinigami Arc 190 – 205
8 The Past Arc 206 – 212
9 Arrancar: Decisive Battle of Karakura Arc 213 – 229
9.1 Zanpakutō Unknown Tales Arc 230 – 265
10 Arrancar: Downfall Arc 266 – 316
10.1 Gotei 13 Invading Army Arc 317 – 342
11 The Lost Substitute Shinigami Arc 343 – 366
12 The Thousand-Year Blood War Arc Will be revealed soon


Bleach has proven itself as one of the best shonen anime of all time. As the highly anticipated anime sequel approaches its release date, fans are quite excited. The Thousand Year Blood War arc showcases the best of Tite Kubo’s work, and to fully appreciate the upcoming anime, one must keep up with all of the arcs from the original 2004 anime.

While Bleach is considerably shorter than other big names in the shonen industry, the 366 episodes are quite a challenge for a regular viewer. Tite Kubo has published 74 volumes of the manga, neatly divided into 13 different arcs based on the storyline.

  • No Comments
  • 25 February 2023

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *