How many episodes of Black Clover?
By Myanimethoughts | Otaku Boy

How many episodes of Black Clover?

Black Clover has a total of 170 episodes, divided into 4 seasons.

Season 1 (Episodes 1-51) – Aired from October 3, 2017 to September 25, 2018

Asta and Yuno participate in the yearly grimoire ceremony. Asta obtains a grimoire of five-leaf clover and he becomes a member of the Magic Knights. The misfits and outcasts are assigned to the Black Bulls. Asta trains hard in order to become the Wizard King.

Magic Knights Entrance Exam Arc: Asta and Yuno participate in the yearly grimoire ceremony in which Asta is given his uncommon five-leaf clover grimoire and Yuno a four-leaf clover grimoire. Thereafter, they participate in the Magic Knights Entrance Exam in which they demonstrate their prowess to be admitted into one of the nine Magic Knight squads.

Dungeon Exploration Arc: Asta and the black bulls are sent to explore an abandoned dungeon. In there they meet different dangerous animals and traps.

Royal Knights Selection Exam Arc: Asta and the other Magic Knights take part in a tournament to find who will be a part of the Royal Knights, a special unit of mages charged with guarding the kingdom.

Capital Infiltration Arc: A dark disturbance draws the Black Bulls to the capital city for investigation. There, they discover a plot to overthrow the government.

Season 2 (Episodes 52-102) – Aired from October 2, 2018 to September 24, 2019

Asta and the Black Bulls attend the Royal Knights Selection Exam. Asta and Yuno reach the final round of the exam, however, they are overpowered by Licht, the head of the Eye of the Midnight Sun. Licht confesses that he is Yuno’s ancestor, and he wants to avenge elves, which were murdered 1,000 years ago.

Elves Resurrection Arc: The elves try to bring back to life their dead comrades and seize the Clover Kingdom. Asta and Yuno must come together to fight the elves and save the kingdom.

Heart Kingdom Arc: Asta and the Black Bulls move to the Heart Kingdom so that they can be instructed on how to use their powers by the elves.

Spade Kingdom Arc: Asta and the Black Bulls prepare to raid the Spade Kingdom.

Season 3 (Episodes 103-154) – Aired from October 1, 2019 to March 30, 2021

Asta and the Black Bulls head to the Heart Kingdom where they undergo training with the elves. Asta comes to control his anti-magic power, and he finds out the nature of the Eye of the Midnight Sun.

Spade Kingdom Arc: The black bulls and Asta commence a raid on Spade kingdom. The Dark Triad is a group of mages who want to destroy the Clover Kingdom.

Season 4 (Episodes 155-170) – Aired from December 1, 2021 to March 30, 2022

The Black Bulls and Asta go back to the Clover Kingdom to meet the Eye of the Midnight Sun. Asta defeats Dante, a very strong member of the Eye of the Midnight Sun. However, the Eye of the Midnight Sun is called upon the dark triad, three powerful demons of the Spade Kingdom.

Spade Kingdom Aftermath Arc: Adaptation of the remaining chapters of the manga in the season is planned, as well as the culmination of the Spade Kingdom Arc and war consequences.

Final Thought

The shōnen anime Black Clover is entertaining as many things can be enjoyed with the series. If you love action, adventure, and fantasy, do not miss it.

  • No Comments
  • 30 October 2023

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *